Girls Basketball: Will named to MAC’s first team

Avae Unrast of Marion Local was named the Midwest Athletic Conference’s Player of the Year after leading the Flyers to an overall record of 16-7 and a four-way split for the conference title.

Coach of the Year honors went to Beth Streib of Marion Local, Mike Wiss of Minster, Nate Uhlenhake of St. Henry, and Tracy White of Versailles.

Complete first-team, second-team, and honorable mention lists are included below.

First Team

Becca Wenning (Coldwater)

Avae Unrast (Marion Local)

Addi Inskeep (Minster)

Lydia Mescher (Minster)

Chloe Homan (New Bremen)

Addison Albers (New Knoxville)

Paige Williamson (Parkway)

Morgan Baumer (St. Henry)

Molly Wendel (St. Henry)

Emma Will (St. John’s)

Jenna Dirksen (Versailles)

Katey Litten (Versailles)

Second Team

Claire Steinke (Coldwater)

Makenna Huelskamp (Fort Recovery)

Karlie Niekamp (Fort Recovery)

Cali Wendel (Fort Recovery)

Allison Dirksen (Marion Local)

Annie Hemmelgarn (Minster)

Anna Larger (Minster)

Michaela Firks (New Bremen)

Megan Hughes (Parkway)

Alexis Buschur (St. Henry)

Leah Lefeld (St. Henry)

Allison Schwartz (Versailles)

Taylor Wagner (Versailles)

Honorable Mentions

Madison Wendel (Coldwater)

Saige Leuthold (Fort Recovery)

Mya Eckstein (Marion Local)

Sadie Niemeyer (Minster)

Marina Nelson (New Bremen)

Brynn Egbert (New Knoxville)

Brittyn Bruns (Parkway)

Lauren Thieman (St. Henry)

Sarah Stammen (Versailles)