Girls Basketball: Lindeman repeats as NWC Player of the Year

For the second straight season, Lyv Lindeman of Delphos Jefferson was named the NWC’s Players of the Year.

Jefferson’s Denise Lindeman also earned her third straight NWC Coach of the Year award after leading the Wildcats to a 19-3 overall record and their fourth straight league title.

Complete first-team, second-team, and honorable mention lists are included below.

First Team

Lyv Lindeman (Delphos Jefferson)

Cali Gregory (Crestview)

Lauryn Auchmuty (Columbus Grove)

Rilynn Jones (Allen East)

Savana Brooks (Allen East)

Ava Henry (Leipsic)

Second Team

Olivia Burkhart (Ada)

Soraya Jackson (Allen East)

Aubrey Young (Allen East)

Ayla Grandey (Bluffton)

Ellie Kline (Crestview)

Nicole Nesby (Columbus Grove)

Keira Breese (Lincolnview)

Heidi Keller (Spencerville)

Honorable Mentions

Blair Utendorf (Bluffton)

Kendal Palte (Columbus Grove)

Myia Etzler (Crestview)

Kaci Gregory (Crestview)

Josie Kulwicki (Crestview)

Lauren French (Delphos Jefferson)

Kyrstin Moore (Delphos Jefferson)

Madison Burris (Delphos Jefferson)

Leah Kirkendall (Leipsic)

Emerson Walker (Lincolnview)

Addysen Stevens (Lincolnview)

Briley Cook (Spencerville)

Clara Goecke (Spencerville)