Girls Basketball: Auchmuty named PCL Player of the Year

Lauryn Auchmuty of Columbus Grove was named the Putnam County League’s Player of the Year on Sunday night. Auchmuty, a two-time PCL first-teamer, scored her 1,000th career point earlier this season and broke the PCL record for three-point field goals in a game.

Coach of the Year honors went to Vaugn Horstman of Ottoville after leading his team to an overall record of 17-5 and a three-way split of the league title with Columbus Grove and Kalida.

Complete first-team, second-team, and honorable mention lists are included below.

First Team

Lauryn Auchmuty (Columbus Grove)

Maggie Pothast (Fort Jennings)

Ava Henry (Leipsic)

Carly Thorbahn (Ottoville)

Erica Thorbahn (Ottoville)

Second Team

Nicole Nesby (Columbus Grove)

Meredith Bockrath (Kalida)

Maddie Erford (Miller City)

Jordan Schnipke (Miller City)

Ava Huffman (Pandora-Gilboa)

Honorable Mentions

Kendal Palte (Columbus Grove)

Abby Stechschulte (Columbus Grove)

Olivia Crossgrove (Continental)

Mackenzie Shock (Continental)

Autumn Cavelage (Fort Jennings)

Hanna Grote (Fort Jennings)

Avrie Unverferth (Kalida)

Whitney Unverferth (Kalida)

Leah Kirkendall (Leipsic)

Kaytlynn Schroeder (Leipsic)

Ava Ruck (Miller City)

Isabel Reyna (Miller City)

Brooklyn Koester (Ottoville)

Isabelle Furley (Ottoville)

Savannah Knueven (Pandora-Gilboa)

Maddie Rutschilling (Pandora-Gilboa)