High school football: All-Ohio Division IV, V teams announced

COLUMBUS — Quarterbacks Aiden Pratt from Van Wert and Marcel Blasingame from Coldwater received first team all-state honors in Divisions IV and V respectively Tuesday from the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association. Coldwater defensive lineman Evan Homan also made the first team.

Running backs Brylen Parker from Van Wert and Aiden Hinkle from St. Marys, Van Wert tight end Maddix Crutchfield, St. Marys offensive lineman Trent Wycuff and St. Marys defensive lineman Jace Schaefer made the D-IV second team.

Van Wert receivers Garett Gunter and Connor Campbell, offensive linemen Logan Dotson (Van Wert) and Caleb Miller (St. Marys) and St. Marys defensive back Keegan Sharpe received honorable mention recognition.

In D-V, Coldwater offensive lineman Braden Klosterman made the third team and teammate Justin Kaup was selected honorable mention at kicker.

Wyoming’s CJ Hester (offensive player of the year), Cleveland Glenville’s Arvell Reese (defensive player of the year) and Jefferson Area’s Brandon Hanna and Columbus East’s Mike Bell (co-coaches of the year) received top honors in D-IV.

Marengo Highland’s Dane Nauman (offensive player of the year), North Union’s Owen Davis (defensive player of the year) and Liberty Center’s Casey Mohler and Springfield Northeastern’s Jake Buchholtz (co-coaches of the year) received top honors in D-V.

The Division II and III teams will be announced today followed by the Division I All-Ohio team Thursday.

For a complete list of the D-IV through D-VII all-state teams go to LimaScores.com

All-Ohio high school football teams

Reach The Lima News sports department at 567-242-0451.