Roundup: TD pass gives Bluffton win against Crestview

CONVOY — Garret Bogart’s 75-yard touchdown pass to Braeden Jordan in the fourth quarter gave Bluffton a 17-14 Northwest Conference victory Friday night against Crestview.

Landon Shutler had a touchdown run also for the Pirates, who also scored on a safety. Isaac Kline had a TD run and Bryson Penix had a touchdown throw to Kellin Putman for Crestview.

Upper Scioto Valley 40,

Perry 0

LIMA — Alex Sanders had 143 yards and a pair of touchdowns on 20 carries, caught a TD pass from Maddox Underwood and returned an interception for a touchdown. Jason Helton had two TD runs.

Defiance 31, Elida 14

DEFIANCE — Elida’s Ryan McGue had touchdown passes to Keaton Hawkey and Jackson Covault.

St. Marys 41, Shawnee 14

SHAWNEE TOWNSHIP — Aiden Hinkle had 163 yards and a pair of touchdowns on 14 carries for St. Marys. Cody Wallace had a TD throw to Brayden Sullivan, Cody Wallace had a TD run and Kevin Perry and Jacob Kessler returned an interception and a fumble for scores respectively also for the Roughriders. Chase Beery had a pair of TD runs for Shawnee.

Pandora-Gilboa 49,

Vanlue 6

VANLUE — Ethan Luginbill had 119 yards and three touchdowns on five carries and Tanner Liechty had three touchdown passes, two to Aidan Morris and one to Colin Harris.

LCC 31, Hopewell-Loudon 8

Lima Central Catholic improved to 3-3 on the season.

Marion Local 27, Versailles 7

VERSAILLES — Kyle Otte had 160 yards rushing and two touchdowns on 14 carries and Darren Meier had 109 yards rushing on 26 carries and a pair of TDs for the Flyers.

Coldwater 49, Parkway 0

COLDWATER — Marcel Blasingame had a pair of TD passes to Evan Harlamert and had a TD run, Luke Sudhoff, Jack Ebbing and Braylen Harlamert each had a touchdown run and Baylen Blockberger had a touchdown throw to Brady Lefeld.

Van Wert 31, Ottawa-Glandorf 16

OTTAWA — Aidan Pratt completed 20 of 31 pass attempts for 331 yards and three touchdowns, one each to Nate Phillips, who had five catches for 107 yards, Maddix Crutchfield and Conner Campbell. Brylen Parker had a TD run also for the Cougars.

Peyton Kuhlman had TD passes to Cy Rump and Carter Duling and Tyler Hohenbrink converted a 36-yard field goal for O-G.

New Bremen 41, Fort Recovery 13

NEW BREMEN — Hunter Schaefer had 189 yards and five touchdowns on 13 carries and teammate David Homan ran for a TD. Cale Rammel ran for a touchdown and had a TD pass to Riggs Tobe.

Hardin Northern 41, Elgin 35

MARION — Nolan Hopson had 148 yards and a pair of touchdowns on 11 carries and threw a TD pass to Carter Curtis, who had two TD run and Colby Curtis had a touchdown run for Hardin Northern.

Minster 31, St. Henry 12

MINSTER — Chase Couse had five receptions for 119 yards and had a TD throw to Brogan Stephey, who completed 20 of 32 pass attempts for 318 yards and had a touchdown pass to James Niemeyer for Minster. Stephey, who made a 35-yard field goal, and teammate Justin Bergman each had a TD run. Curtis Puthoff and Harrison Wendel had touchdown runs for St. Henry.

Wapakoneta 39, Kenton 8

KENTON — Jace Knous had 170 yards and three touchdowns on 25 carries and teammates Connor Meckstroth and Jeffery Kohler each had a TD run.

Korbin Johnston threw a TD pass to Tyson Lawrence for a Kenton touchdown.

Allen East 58, Spencerville 14

SPENCERVILLE — Jack Hoel had two touchdowns, Jacob Hershberger had TD passes to Keaton Lehman and Trey Hensley, who had a TD run, and ran for a touchdown, Braylen Kennedy made a 39-yard field goal and Joe Hoel and Keaton Miller each scored on a returned fumble for Allen East.

Boys Golf

BVC Tournament

OTTAWA — Van Buren (324) won the team title at Moose Landing (par 72) in the final conference tournament of the year.

Liberty-Benton (362) was second followed by Pandora-Gilboa (378), Riverdale (383), Arcadia (389), North Baltimore (400) and McComb (434).

Van Buren’s Carson Foltz and Isaac Dyer (VB) each shot 80 to tie for the low round of the tourney.

Aiden Harris led Pandora-Gilboa with a 90.

Foltz earned player of the year honors and was joined on the all-conference first team by Weston Heitkamp (VB), Dyer, Huffman, Ben Heitkamp (VB), CJ Beeman (L-B) and Peter Harrington (VB).

Van Buren’s Eric Heitkamp received coach of the year recognition.

Girls Golf

Mulcahy finishes first

OREGON — Lima Central Catholic’s Bridget Mulcahy, playing as an individual, shot an 81 in 20 mph winds gusting to 40 mph to claim metalist honors Thursday during the Northwest Ohio Girls Golf League Championships at par 72 Maumee Bay Golf Course. Notre Dame Academy won the team title with a 362 total followed by Anthony Wayne (373), Van Buren (480) and Findlay (489).

Area high school football standings