Thorbahn PCL boys basketball Player of Year

Ottoville’s Josh Thorbahn has been selected as the Putnam County League boys basketball player of the year for a second time.

The 6-foot, 5-inch senior was also voted the PCL’s top player as a sophomore in 2019. Ottoville coach Keith Utendorf is the Coach of the Year.

Joining Thorbahn on the first team are last year’s PCL Player of the Year, Blake Reynolds, of Columbus Grove; Tayt Birnesser, of Columbus Grove; Luke Erhart, of Kalida; and Mason Brandt, of Leipsic.

Second-team players are: Gabe Clement (Columbus Grove), Mitchell Coleman (Continental), Evan Hoersten (Fort Jennings), William Miller (Ottoville), Ryan Suever (Ottoville).

Ethan Halker (Columbus Grove), Trey Sautter (Columbus Grove), Gavin Huff (Continental), Andrew Hoeffel (Continental), Zach Schulte (Fort Jennings), Cody Horstman (Fort Jennings), Ayden Warnecke (Kalida), Brandon Miller (Kalida), Jaden Siefker (Leipsic), Lorenzo Walther (Leipsic), Austin Ruhe (Miller City), Jon Burgei (Miller City), Kyle Manns (Ottoville), Grant Kortokrax (Ottoville) and Blake Steiner (Pandora-Gilboa) received honorable mention.

Post navigation