Roundup: Shawnee falls in volleyball district

By Staff Reports -

BLUFFTON — Shawnee (17-7) dropped a 25-16, 25-22, 25-22 Division II volleyball district semfinal Tuesday night to Wauseon at Bluffton University.

Kelsey Fischbach had 19 assists and 13 digs, Dayle Aldrich had 19 digs and two aces, Amber Greeley had eight blocks and six kills, Kelly Armentrout had five kills and two blocks and Trinity Gearing had five kills and two blocks for Shawnee.

District 8 All-Stars

All-Star teams have been announced for District 8 volleyball.

Defiance’s Janelle Bryant (Division II), Ottawa-Glandorf’s Taylor Alt and Liberty-Benton’s Hannah Warrington (Division III), Leipsic’s Hayley Heitmeyer (Division IV East) and St. Henry’s Addy Vaughn (Division IV West) received player of the year honors.

Ottawa-Glandorf’s Ann Ellerbrock (Divisions I-II-III), Leipsic’s Brent Newell (D-IV East) and St. Henry’s Tricia Rosenbeck (D-IV West) were recognized as coaches of the year.

Joining Heitmeyer and Vaughn on the D-IV first team were Cassidy Martin (Fort Recovery), Hannah Bruns (St. Henry), Carrie Fesenmyer (Marion Local), Hannah Willow (Arlington), Madison Rammel (Fort Recovery), Rylee Sybert (Columbus Grove), Macy Puthoff (New Bremen), Tasia Lauth (New Knoxville), Lexi Gregory (Crestview) and Rachel Kremer (New Bremen).

Joining Bryant, Warrington and Alt on the Division I-II-III first team were Lauren Gilliland (Coldwater), Claire Eiden (Ottawa-Glandorf), Amber Greeley (Shawnee), Isabella Granger (Liberty-Benton), Lakin Brant (Lincolnview), Kelsey Fischbach (Shawnee), Maddy Luebke (Celina), Adrianna Grothause (Van Wert) and Mallory Clark (Bath).

All-Star match

The All-Star Match for District 8 seniors will be held at 7 p.m. Nov. 14 at Coldwater High School. Admission will be $3 for adults and $2 for students. Head to 2C to view rosters.

By Staff Reports

Reach The Lima News sports department at 567-242-0451.

Reach The Lima News sports department at 567-242-0451.

Post navigation