Fell, Nees, Pees joining OHSFCA Hall of Fame

Three coaches with area connections are among the six new members in the Ohio High School Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame.

They are Mike Fell, who coached at Lima Senior, Ada, Celina and Columbus Grove and is currently the head coach at Mesa (Ariz.) Mountain View; Piqua High School coach Bill Nees, a Lima Central Catholic graduate; and Tennessee Titans defensive coordinator Dean Pees, who began his coaching career at Elmwood High School.

The other inductees are Jerry Rutherford (Eastwood), Don Hertler Jr. (North Canton Hoover/Garaway) and Dan Johnson (Liberty Union/Triad). The induction ceremony is scheduled for June 2019.


Post navigation