Shawnee Optimists to honor students

LIMA — Shawnee Optimists will honor several students at its meeting Thursday.

Winners of the oratorical contest: Aya Eissa, first place; Alexandria Karapondo, second place; and Taylor Lichty, third place.

Winners of the essay contest: Emily Manuel, first place; Claire Huff, second place; and Taylor Wissner, third place.

Winners will receive monetary awards and medals at the meeting.

Post navigation