Rhodes State honors staff members

LIMA — Rhodes State College recently honored staff and faculty for their accomplishments. In a virtual ceremony, eight awards were presented.

The following individuals were recognized:

Dr. Eric Mason, Dean of Academic Affairs, was the winner of the Rhode State Leadership Award.

Andrea Faber, Chair and Professor of Mathematics and Physical Sciences, was awarded the Compass Presidential Award.

Dr. John Fallon, Professor of Humanities, was given an Honorary Award by President Spiers recognizing his exemplary career and service to Rhodes State College as well as the Ohio Association of Two-Year Colleges.

Laurin Wolf, Instructor of Humanities, was presented the John Fallon Early Teaching Award by the award’s namesake, Dr. John Fallon, for excellence in teaching early in her career.

Jill Hay, Clinical Coordinator and Professor of Dental Hygiene, was awarded the Outstanding Faculty Leadership Award.

Jodi Pierstorff, Adjunct Instructor, was awarded the Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Award.

Scott States, Learning Management System Coordinator for Distance & Innovative Learning, was awarded the Outstanding Professional or Administrative Leadership Award.

Mary Rex-Maley, Office Assistant for Technology and Liberal Studies, received the Outstanding Support Staff Award.


Post navigation