Kalida FFA holds Digital Awards Banquet

KALIDA — Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Kalida FFA could not hold a banquet this year to honor the hard work of its members. Instead, it announced its various award winners.

The Kalida FFA named Dean Brinkman and Cindy Webken with honorary memberships. Brinkman is the principal at Kalida High School, and Webken is treasurer for the school district.

Students selected as Kalida FFA Greenhand Degree recipients are Dyllan Bendele, Drew Buss, Nick Foppe, Regan Hanneman, Colin Hoffman, Micahel Horstman, Alayna Hundley, John Kaufman, Mariah Kerner, Jeret Landwehr, Haley Looser, Adam Moore, Andrew Peck, Larissa Schnipke, Kevin Schumaker, Jaden Smith, Aric Snipes, Logan Travis and Maddie Webken.

Students who earned their Chapter FFA degree are Marcus Cox, Kylie Creller, Barbie Cross, Alysen Hoyt, Madison Kahle, Grant Knapke, Landyn Knott, Marcy Landwehr, Catie Lehman, Ella Meyers, Noah Miller, Cole Nienberg, Gabe Roof, Lean Schnipke, Nathan Schroeder, Adam Siefker, Tyson Siefker, Mya Scmitz, Jakob Swyers, Noah Verhoff, Grant Vorst, Lydia Vorst and Zoey Westrick.

The Kalida FFA Chapter has four students who earned their State FFA Degree this year. They are Megan Schulte, Clay Bellmann, Ella Kaufman and Brooke Siefker.


Post navigation