Lima Exchange Club names Youth of the Year

LIMA — The Lima Exchange Club has named Megan Weitzel as its overall “Youth of the Year” winner for the 2019-2020 school year.

The Delphos Jefferson senior will receive an additional $500 scholarship and now is eligible to compete for a $1,000 scholarship.

Other students chosen by their schools as “Youth of the Year” will be receiving $200 scholarships. They include Anamaya Truex, of Allen East; Anessa Bott, of Apollo Career Center; Fayme Gandhi, of Bath; Madison Fleece, of Bluffton; Megan Weitzel, of Delphos Jefferson; Abby Hensley, of Delphos St. John’s; Jon Frueh Jr., of Elida; Brandon Goldsberry, of Lima Central Catholic; Ta’tiana Groston, of Lima Senior; Pierson Lauck, of Perry; Joel Timmermeister, of Shawnee; Olivia Goecke, of Spencerville; and Lydia Bassett, of Temple Christian.

Post navigation