A.C.E. Awards given to 10 area students

LIMA — The Exchange Club of Lima presented Accepting the Challenge of Excellence awards to 10 area youth Monday during the club’s weekly meeting.

The A.C.E. awards recognize high school students who have made a dramatic change in their attitude and performance sometime during their high school years.

Each student received a certificate of achievement and a check for $200.

The winners were Mason Dotson of Allen East, Sadie Beck-Pritchard of Apollo, Shane Stephens of Bath, Haley Teman of Delphos St. Johns, Laura Gail Johnson of Elida, Arianne Vorise of Lima Central Catholic, Hannah Acosta of Perry, Alyssa Nguyen of Shawnee, Maverick Mohr of Spencerville and Carol Smith of Temple Christian.


Post navigation