Van Wert students receive AgCredit scholarships

FOSTORIA — AgCredit, Agricultural Credit Association, recently announced the recipients of the cooperative’s annual Joe Leiser Memorial Scholarship. This year, all three of the scholarship winners are studying at The Ohio State University.

Local recipients included Joe Callow, of Van Wert County, a junior majoring in ag systems management and minoring in engineering science; and McKenzie Davis, of Van Wert County, a junior majoring in agribusiness and applied economics and minoring in agronomy.

Each scholarship recipient received $2,000 for the 2019-2020 school year.

Joe Leiser served as the first president and chief executive officer for AgCredit, which is one of northern Ohio’s largest lenders, serving farmers, agribusiness and rural homeowners.

Post navigation