Hospital foundation awards scholarships

ST. MARYS — The Joint Township District Hospital Foundation, the fundraising arm of Joint Township District Memorial Hospital, has awarded several scholarships to area students.

Noah Shrock of Celina, received a $1,000 scholarship. Last year’s winner of the Nursing Scholarship, Sydney Cisco, received a $1,000 renewable nursing scholarship for the upcoming school year.

Six other $1,000 scholarships were awarded to high school graduates Emma Lutz, of Celina; Hanna Pack, of Minster; Lillian Wilson, of New Bremen; Alicia Weadock, of New Knoxville, Lauren Chapman, of St. Marys; and Mackenzie Courter, of Wapakoneta.

Two $2,000 scholarships were awarded to Lilian White and Mitchell Weeman, who are attending Wright State University’s medical school.

Post navigation