NAACP names recipients of fourth annual scholarship awards

LIMA — The Recipients of the fourth annual NAACP Scholarship will be recognized at a banquet at 6:30 p.m. Friday, June 29, 2018 at Knights of Columbus, 810 S. Cable Road, Lima.

The following students were chosen to receive the scholarships:

• Elysabette Andrews, Bath, nursing.

• Ijah Austin, Shawnee, early childhood education.

• Nikiyja Carter, Lima Senior, obstetrician.

• Christopher Schock, Shawnee, education for music teaching.

• Briana Wright, Lima Senior, medicine for hematology.

Tickets will cost $25 per person. For more information call 954-549-9275 or email

Post navigation