Lima City School teachers will be honored with Outstanding 11 awards

LIMA — Various Lima City School teachers will be recognized at 6:30 p.m. Thursday during the regular school board meeting at South Science and Technology Magnet School.

Bradly Brock, of Lima Senor Alternative School; Shelley Drury, of Freedom Elementary School; Lorie Henline, of Unity Elementary School; Brock Howe, of Lima Senior High School; Amy Knight, of Liberty Arts Magnet School;Rachael Lesko, of West Middle School; Kathy Lovett, of North Middle School; Stephanie Magula, of Heritage Elementary School, Nicole Rohrbaugh, of Independence Elementary School and Jessica Spencer, of South Science and Technology Magnet School are all Outstanding 11 award winners.

The winners include one teacher from each Lima City School. The teachers were awarded because of various factors including their humor, motivation, how they educate their students, appreciation, creativity, reflection, balance, compassion, confidence and resilience.

Post navigation