Lima Noon Optimist Club recognized area youth

LIMA — The Lima Noon Optimist Club recognized 16 students from Allen County during its Youth Appreciation luncheon this week.

In attendance was Lima Mayor David Berger, the Allen County commissioners and state Rep. Robert Cupp, who helped in congratulating the youth for their hard work. Proclamations were read and proclaimed that the second week of February be “Youth Appreciate Week.”

The 2018 nominees included Emma Hensley, Troy Elwer, Sonya Truex, Kristen Johnson, Katherine Johnson, Gabriel Niebel, Codey Ewing, Jacob Michael, Jordan Crates, Alexis McNamara, Jillian Oldham, Emily Prinsen, Rachel Hunt, Allison Bowsher, Seth Ward, and Morgan Callahan.

More Stories

Post navigation