South’s cancer documentary airing on TV-44


LIMA — The cancer documentary produced by South Science and Technology Magnet Schools eighth graders will air in March on TV-44.

The documentary features interviews with cancer survivors and people who have lost loved ones to the disease. Students interviewed Lima City Schools’ staff members and others in the community for the documentary.

Interviews with students and the documentary will appear on the “Faith and Friends” show.

The interview sessions will air at 2 p.m. and 8:30 p.m. Sunday, March 5; 9 p.m. Monday, March 6; 9 a.m. Tuesday, March 7; 1 a.m. Thursday, March 9 and 7:30 p.m. Saturday, March 11.

The full documentary will air at 2 p.m. and 8:30 p.m. Sunday, March 12; 9 p.m. Monday, March 13; 9 a.m. Tuesday, March 14; 1 a.m. Thursday, March 16; and 7:30 p.m. Saturday, March 18.

South students worked on the project with guidance from Chad Stearns, of Modo Media. The project was part of this year’s Stardust: The William A. Fowler Science Series. The series is a partnership between the Lima City Schools, The Ohio State University at Lima and the City of Lima to honor Nobel Prize Winner William A. Fowler.

https://www.limaohio.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/54/2017/02/web1_LimaSchools-35.jpg

Post navigation