Commissioners name stormwater discharge appeals board appointees

LIMA — The Allen County commissioners appointed Kevin Bruin, Sheryl Caudill, Norman Grigsby, Chad Ulm and Timothy Williams to serve on the appeals board for the county’s illicit discharge program, adopted in 2010 to comply with state and federal regulations prohibiting illicit discharges into separated stormwater sewer systems.

The program is administered by the Allen County Soil and Water Conservation District. The appeals board reviews complaints filed by those who disagree with the district’s findings.

Appointees will serve on the appeals board through June 2021, with Brad Crawford and Bryant Kesler as alternate members.

Post navigation