Lima pharmacists take leadership roles with pharmacist association

COLUMBUS — Two Lima pharmacists were named to leadership roles with the Ohio Pharmacists Association.

Zach Broshes was elected executive committee member-at-large for the OPA. Broshes graduated from Ohio Northern University’s Raabe College of Pharmacy. He is currently the pharmacy manager for Leahy Family Pharmacy in Lima. Broshes has previously served three terms on the OPA board of trustees for district three and is a member of OPA’s independent and compounding special interest groups, according to OPA.

Kristen Finley Sobota was also installed as an OPA trustee for district three. Sobota graduated from the West Virginia University School of Pharmacy and was a 2018 recipient of OPA’s Under 40 leadership awards. She is currently an associate professor of pharmacy practice at Ohio Northern University

Post navigation