Wapakoneta chamber elects board president, adds board members



WAPAKONETA — The Wapakoneta Chamber of Commerce recently elected new officers and added five new board members for 2019.

Elected as chamber president was Taryn Douglas, an employee of Jauert & Burton LLP.

“I am thrilled to have the opportunity to serve as the president of the chamber. We are energized and ready to strengthen our chamber and the community in 2019,” Douglas said in a press release.

Joining the board of trustees were Heather Dearinger, Treg Raines, Denise Raney, Brian Vanmeter and Sean Wintzer.

Board members for 2019 include Allison DuBois, first vice president; Kim Warner, second vice president; Stephanie Shutt, treasurer; Judy DuBois, past president; and Ashley Blackburn, Tyler Copeland, Chad Dunlap, Teresa Fisher, Stefanie Holtz, Matt Johnson, Greg Myers, Josh Schoolcraft and Josh Steinke.

Jackie Martell is the chamber’s executive director, and Jillian Wallace is the administrative assistant.


Post navigation