ArtSpace/Lima Spring Show winners announced

LIMA — ArtSpace/Lima will open its 69th annual Spring Show art exhibit at 10 a.m. Saturday, April 10 at Art Space/Lima, 65 Town Square, Lima. The exhibit will be open from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday until May 29.

The collection, which was juried by Jason Frantz, founding executive director and chief curator of The Manifest Gallery in Cincinnati, features the works of 60 northwest Ohio artists. The exhibit received more than 150 submissions from artists within a 100-mile radius of Lima.

Top winners include:

Best of Show: Kristen Wardzala, Pandora

First Place: Mike Huffman, Lima

Second Place: Eva Yarger, Van Wert

Third Place: John Rausch, Wapakoneta

Bruce Chesser Award: Joy Noriega, Columbus Grove

Martha Farmer Award: T. R. Steiner, Bluffton

Martha Gustad Award: Tom Lehman, Elida

Meg Dickason Award: Steve Wohler, Vandalia

Bumbaugh Award: Kelly Massillo, Ada

ArtSpace Awards: Joe Bonifas, Spencerville, and Haylie Bowlby, Bowling Green

Post navigation