ONU announces dean’s list

ADA — The following students from Allen County were named to the Dean’s List for fall semester 2022 at Ohio Northern University:

Elida: Devin Baker, Sophia Fields, John Foust, Bailey Gibson, Kelsey Goodman, Gunnar Kuhn, Sara Phipps, Roy Sterling, Thomas Williamson; Harrod: Nicholas Baughman, Noah Brown, Alexander Burkholder, Schuyler Caprella, Dalton Clum, Kasey Reneau, Lewis Schafer, Faith Sealscott, Gracie Shepherd- Frisby, James Stager, Lauren Williams, Tyler Clum; Lima: Harleigh Bellmann, Brenton Brock, Aaron Brown, Caiden Bush, Chandler Clark, Kaitlyn Collins, Jacob Cowan, Lucille Deters, Anthony Golden, Kelley Hale, Amari Junkins, Olivia Kesner, Kyler Lampton, Shelby Marsteller, Ainsley Miller, Daniel Painter, Anthony Parker, Hailey Robey, Austin Sakemiller, Noah Schneider, Daniel Siatkosky, Charles Spyker, Carlie VanMeter, Jackson Walsh, Madisen Williams, Peyton Wilson, Kaden Wince, Carson Wireman, Grace Wood, Emma Widmer; Spencerville: Luke Falke, Makenna Lehman, Mallory Orick, Miranda Soto; Delphos: Gavin Fittro, Lucas Metcalfe, Allison Miller, Addison Mueller, Kevin Pohlman, Tyler Ruda, Jared Wurst; Bluffton: Trent Howard, Melina Meza, Jesse Montel, Samuel Pittsenbarger, Luke Shadle, Christian Groman, Isaac Strahan.

To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student must attain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher and be enrolled full time.

Dean Brown joined The Lima News in 2022 as a reporter. Prior to The Lima News, Brown was an English teacher in Allen County for 38 years, with stops at Perry, Shawnee, Spencerville and Heir Force Community School. So they figured he could throw a few sentences together about education and business in the area. An award-winning photographer, Brown likes watching old black and white movies, his dog, his wife and kids, and the four grandkids - not necessarily in that order. Reach him at [email protected] or 567-242-0409.