House committees and leadership announced

First Posted: 1/13/2015

COLUMBUS — Ohio’s Speaker of the House, Clifford Rosenberger, R-Clarksville, and Minority Leader Fred Strahorn, D-Dayton, announced the new standing committee structure — including chairs, vice chairs and ranking members — for the House of Representatives.

From the area, Rep. Tony Berkley, R-Payne, will serve as the vice chair for Agriculture and Rural Development; Rep. Robert Sprague, R-Findlay, will serve as the chair of the Health and Human Services Finance and Appropriations subcommittee; and Rep. Bob Cupp, R-Lima, will serve as chair for the Primary and Secondary Education Finance and Appropriation subcommittee.

The full membership for each committee in its entirety will be announced at a later date.

Post navigation