Hardin County Sports Hall of Fame class announced

First Posted: 1/11/2015

The Hardin County Sports Hall of Fame has announced its 2015 class.

This year’s members are 1988 Kenton graduate Todd Black, who excelled in cross country and track, Jerry Burrey, a standout basketball and baseball player at Mount Victory High School and was a member of the class of 1961, 1978 Ada graduate Lynne Coe Farlow, who scored more than 1,300 points during here varsity high school basketball playing career, 1958 Hardin Northern grad Ray Marshall, who was selected to three all-conference teams in prep football, 1973 Upper Scioto Valley grad Steve Rolston who was a four-year letterman in basketball and baseball, 1940 Ada graduate Helen Spar Ludwig, who was an outstanding athlete and also coached at Ada and the 1961 Mount victory boys basketball team which went 27-3 and become the first Hardin County team to advance to the regionals.

An induction ceremony will be held at 6:30 p.m. May 9 at Upper Scioto Valley High School. Tickets are $10 for adults and $5 for school age kids. Deserts and refreshments will be served. Every ticket holder gets a commemorative Hall of Fame program.

For more information contact hall of fame coordinator Wes Davis at hardinhof@yahoo.com.

Post navigation