Education Roundup

First Posted: 2/4/2015

Rhodes college announces series

Rhodes State College will host a number of lectures as a part of it Diversity Action Training and Experience Committee spring lecture series. All sessions will take place from 11 a.m. to noon at the college’s science building, room 100. All events are free and open to the public.

The lectures are Feb. 18: “Hate Crimes: The Law, Where We Are, and Where We Are Going”; March 4: “Can Women Have It All?”; March 5: “Title IX: Who, What, When, Where?”; and May 6: “The Workplace Ally.”

Students make the Dean’s List

The following students made it to the fall semester Dean’s List at Malone University: Joshua Boquist, Kaitlyn Brant, Katherine Brim, Quincy Livchak and Casey Norris.

UF student exhibitions

The University of Findlay will host two separate senior art and design exhibitions during the spring semester.

The first will be held Monday to Feb. 20 in the Dudley and Mary Marks Lea Gallery, located in the Virginia B. Gardner Fine Arts Pavilion. The exhibit will be open 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

The following seniors will be featured: Fahad Alrusays, a visual communication major from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia; Lindsay Boehler, a graphic design major from Lakeview; Tamara Partin, a graphic design major from Oregon, Ohio; Evan Pennock, a graphic design major from Centerville; and Shelby Weems, a graphic design major from Findlay.

The second senior exhibition will be held March 9 to 19 in the same location. The following seniors will be featured: Karlee Cole, a psychology and art major from Sidney; Meghan Leedy, a children’s book illustration major from Delaware, Ohio; Miranda Rife, a multimedia arts major from Fostoria; and Lydea Ziebold, an art management major from Findlay.

Local makes the grade

Casey Schroeder, a junior majoring in recreation and sport management from Glandorf, has made the President’s List at Coastal Carolina University for the fall semester.

WU recognizes students

Ryan Vanderhorst, of St. Marys, and Raven Venegas, of Lima, were listed on Walsh University’s fall semester Dean’s List.

UF names new Dana Chair

Harold R. “Puck” Rowe Sr., a Columbia Gas of Ohio Inc. retiree and instrumental community service worker, is serving as The University of Findlay’s Dana Chair for the spring semester. Eleven UF students also have been named as Dana Scholars.

The Dana Scholars include: Erica Kaye Arthur from Findlay; Jacob Thomas Brown, Van Buren; Jordan Garcia, Fremont; Meredith E. Hoops, Napoleon; Rocky Hill, Connecticut; Dylan Kaufman, Millersburg; Laura Penza, Norwalk; Andrea Roach, Littleton, Colorado; Amy Schroer, Leo, Indiana; Nathan Schutz, Pandora; Shelby Warner, Elida; and Morgan Watkins, West Bloomfield, Michigan.

Students get the degree

Ashton Tarbet, of Cairo, and Jordan Price, of Wapakoneta, graduated from the University of Akron in the fall of 2014.

Mercy College of Ohio announces Dean’s List

The following students were included on Mercy College of Ohio’s Dean’s List:

Findlay: Heather Dixon, pre-nursing, sophomore, Honors List; and Sophia Miller, BS nursing pre-licensure, sophomore, Dean’s List. Huntsville: Leah Crusey, BS nursing pre-licensure, senior, Dean’s List. Minster: Courtney Wente, BS nursing pre-licensure, senior, Dean’s List.

Mount Union students earn A’s

Aubrey Fruchey and Jacob Tremoulis were included on the University of Mount Union’s fall semester Dean’s List.

Dean’s List released

Lisa Klink, from Lima, earned a spot on Montana State University’s Dean’s List.

Miami kids earn top grade

The following students were listed on Miami University’s Dean’s List: Sarah N. Aurand, of Van Wert; Daniel L. Bashore, of Van Wert; Alexandra Czajkowski, of Van Wert; Jonathan D. Ellis, of Lima; Emily M. Henderson, of Wapakoneta; Everett J. Ritter, of Bluffton; and Nickolas C. Schmiesing, of Columbus Grove.

The following students also graduated from Miami after fall semester 2014: Justin Lee Duling, John Richard Hoffman, Kyle C. Lucke, Rachael Lynn O’Connor, Kathleen Sue Overmyer, Benjamin Tom Schnipke, Nicole Lin Shin, and Rachael Lauren Zimmerman.

Wittenburg University students make the list

Wittenburg Univeristy released its Dean’s List, which included the following students: Corey Stump, Class of 2016, from Lima; Lamarcus Crowders, Class of 2017, from Lima; and Tyler Begg, Class of 2018, from Columbus Grove.

Ohio State Lima Dean’s List

The following students were listed on OSU Lima’s Dean’s List:

Ada: Hannah Hoy.

Bluffton: Jessica Brockert; Jenna Buroker; Liza Hunt; Francinny Oliveira; Rachel Sehlhorst; and Jamie Wickert.

Columbus Grove: Samantha Razinger.

Delphos: Christie Carder; Aaron Miller; Drew Wagner; and Matthew Warnecke.

Elida: Kaylin Duffy; Lindsay Jordan; Christa Leary; Sarah McCleary; Brittany Moening; Lauren Nolan; Ian Ramey; Nathaniel Sackinger; Heather Shilling; and Emily Watterson.

Fort Jennings: Ryan Kraner.

Harrod: Emily Allen; Lucas Herrmann; Cody Long; Leah Roberson; Kayla Rowe; and Katrina Wireman.

Lima: Bianca Allen; Alicia Alvarez; Kimberly Amerson; Noor Anouti; Megan Azzarello; Ashley Ballinger; Brandi Barry; Joseph Blosser; Ryne Burden; Jenna Bush; Mellani Cady; Taylor Cady; Nicholas Canavan; Makaela Chiles; Catherine Collins; Brent Cress; Hye Downey; Haley Fickel; William Foster; Brad Frueh; Shelby Greeley; Allie Greene; Sierra Harmon; Brianna Henderson; Keria’ Hites; Matthew Holt; Tanner Hunt; Autumn Jamison; Heather Jenkins; Zachery Johnson; Mahsa Khadem; Jeremy Kovacs; Dylon Lause; Megan LaVerdi; Yunmi Lee; Karli Leugers; Emily Lohr; Taylor Ludwig; Morgan Mason; David McNamara; Elizabeth McNamara; Samantha Metzger; Sierra Miller; Tierra Oliver; Hunter Rambin; Alexander Sciranka; Krista Shirk; Jacqueline Smith; Megan Smith; Jessica Snay; Michael Snider; Rebekah Stout; Emilee Stroud; Lenzy Strunk; Scott Thomas; Kane Vastano; Jena Wensole; Alex Witten; Courtney Young; Yana Zarra; and Calie Zwiebel.

BU students make the grade

The following students were included in Bluffton University’s Fall 2014 Semester Dean’s List:

Lima: Erika Barnes; Derrick Bowman; Janel Engberg; Nicole Fairburn; Julie Foster; Sara Hendrickson; LaTasha Howell; Elizabeth Joyner; Ryan Laidlaw; Melissa Makley; Teresa Nicely; Jennifer Rapp; Zachary Rumbaugh; Austin Siefker; and Rileigh Zickafoose.

Beaverdam: Devin Hitchcock.

Fort Jennings: Ryan Ebbeskotte; Sarah Luersman; and Victoria Jackson.

Gomer: Jenna Graham; Aimee Lugibihl; and Brianna Lugibihl.

Cairo: Amanda Davis.

Harrod: Megan Dunlap.

Elida: Nathan Cellar; and Allanah Kerns.

Bluffton has also announced the dean’s list for the Bluffton Cohort-based Organizational Management Program for the fall term, including:

Lima: Christina Bodine; Lindsay McDonald; and Travis McDonald.

Bluffton: Scot Ciminillo.

Ottoville: Matthew Cross.

Post navigation