Students earn honors at Scholastic Bowl

First Posted: 5/8/2015

LIMA — Several local high school students performed well Friday during the 2015 Western Buckeye League Scholastic Bowl Tournament held at Ohio State University-Lima.

The Van Wert varsity and Shawnee junior varsity teams took top honors in their respective divisions.

The Van Wert varsity team included Brock Berry, Rick Eberle, Nick Gorman, Chris Kraner, Daniel Perry and Quinton Rutkowski. Their coach was Anita Zuber. The junior varsity team members from Shawnee include Harsha Battula, Meghana Chanamolu, Isaac Hanover and Daniel Patricio-Agosto. Their coach was Janice Drerup.

Shawnee High School was the varsity runners-up team and Bath High School was junior varsity runners-up.

Noah Young of Bath, Zain Khokhar of Celina, Steven Britt of Elida, Ben Pistora of Kenton, Ben Deitering of Ottawa-Glandorf, Cameron Hanover of Shawnee, Alex Now of St. Marys, Daniel Perry of Van Wert and Brian Jacoby of Wapakoneta all made the all-tournament team.

Post navigation