Last updated: August 24. 2013 5:04PM - 351 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Coldwater quarterback Austin Bruns and Coldwater linebacker Zach Dickman head the list of first team all-state players on the Division V all-state football teams that were announced on Wednesday.

Bruns was named the Co-Offensive Player of the Year with Kirtland running back Damon Washington. Dickman was the Co-Defensive Player of the Year with Kirtland’s Cannon Schroeder.

Delphos St. John’s running back Tyler Jettinghoff and Delphos St. John’s offensive lineman Seth Bockey both were named first team all-state in Division VI.

Ada linebacker Jake Ansley made first team all-state.

In Division V, Coldwater wide receiver Caleb Siefring was first team while Spencerville offensive lineman Coleman McCormick was named to the second team.

Lima Central Catholic defensive lineman Ben Stolly and LCC defensive back Sam Huffman were selected for the third team.

Special mention selections in Division V were the following: Coldwater’s Jordan Harlamert, LCC’s Bobby Sunderhaus, Spencerville’s John Smith, Coldwater’s Alan Kunk, LCC’s Kalito Lasenby, Coldwater’s Brody Hoying, and Delphos Jefferson’s Drew Kortokrax.

In Division VI, Marion Local had first team all-state players in lineman Kyle Mescher and defensive back Adam Bertke.

Others who made first team in D-VI included Leipsic wide receiver Devin Mangas, Minster wide receiver Devon Poeppelman and St. Henry defensive lineman Dominic Leugers.

On the second team were Minster wide receiver Ethan Wolf, Leipsic quarterback Zach Kuhlman, Ada running back Kellen Decker, Marion Local linebacker Alaric Keller and Ada defensive back Matt Wilcox.

Ada offensive lineman Brent Numbers and Ada quarterback Mason Acheson both made the third team.

Ada’s Micah Roberson, St. Henry’s Kyle Stahl and Leipsic’s Edgar Raida were special mention.

The Coaches of the Year in Division V were Kirtland’s Tiger LaVerde, New Lebanon Dixie’s Sam Watson and Bellaire’s Jose Davis.

The Offensive Players of the Year in Division VI were McComb’s Jerry Brown, Mogadore’s Gary Strain and Danville’s Bryce Staats.

The Defensive Player of the Year was Newark Catholic’s Kevin Bourne.

The Division VI Coaches of the Year were Bradford’s Curtis Enis, Mogadore’s Matt Adorni and Shadyside’s Mark Holenka.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Lima Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com