Last updated: November 12. 2013 10:25AM - 564 Views
By Maxwell Householder

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Now that the soccer season has concluded, it is time for the post-season awards to be given out. Archbold’s Brodie Nofziger made first team All-State in Division III while Jesse Fidler made the second team.

In Division III district honors, Nofziger made first team and his teammate Jacob Ott was named to the second team. Also on the second team were Swanton seniors Kyle Beroske and Zach Turk.

Earning honorable mention was Micah Bernath and Emerson Radabaugh of Archbold as well as Eli King and Korben Rychener of Pettisville.

On the girls side, Fidler, Raegyn Price of Delta and Emily Calicotte of Swanton received first team honors. Making the second team was Archbold’s Cassidy Wyse, Delta’s Libby Munger and Jenna Carr of Swanton.

The Panthers and Bulldogs each had two representatives for honorable mention as well. Reaching that honor was Morgan Mattimore and Allison Pawlicki of Delta along with Morgan Dickman and Maicie Wheeler of Swanton.

Division III All-State

Boys First Team

Greg Bable (Crestview), Casey Burns (Catholic Central), Djordje Cancaravich (Chippewa), Josh Cochran (Mansfield Christian), Sam Condon (Worthington Christian), Christian Hay (Summit Country Day), Leo Herrman (Catholic Central), Eric Hutton (Zane Trace), Jordan Ianiro (Kirtland), Jacob Jones (Lordstown), Jack Lint (Columbus Academy), David Ma (Western Reserve Academy), Brodie Nofziger (Archbold), Brian Robison (Franklin Monroe).

Girls Second Team

Emma Barney (Oak Harbor), Hanna Beck (Mariemont), Kendra Beckman (Miami East), Marissa Caldwell (Waynesville), Kaitlin Evans (Fairfield), Emma Felty (Catholic Central), Jesse Fidler (Archbold) and Taylor Gast (North Adams).

Division III All-District

Boys first team

Brodie Nofziger (Archbold), Bluffton’s David Nester and Stephen Tatarkov, Dallas Geckle (Continental) and Seth Ricker (Fort Jennings).

Second team

Jacob Ott (Archbold), Swanton’s Kyle Beroske and Zach Turk, Peyton Schroeder (Liberty Benton) and Hunter Carnahan (Liberty Center).

Honorable Mention

Pettisiville’s Eli King and Korben Rychener, Ottawa Hills’ Ian Bird and Jack Hylant and Toledo Christian’s Patrick Barker.

Girls first team

Archbold’s Jesse Fidler and Alicia Hernandez, Raegyn Price (Delta) and Emily Callicotte (Swanton).

Second team

Kristi Walker (Liberty Center), Cassidy Wyse (Archbold), Libby Munger (Delta) and Jenna Carr (Swanton).

Honorable Mention

Meggie Yoder (Archbold), Delta’s Morgan Mattimore and Allison Pawlicki, Swanton’s Morgan Dickman and Maicie Wheeler.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Lima Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com