Last updated: June 12. 2014 10:58PM - 510 Views
By Staff Reports sports@limanews.com

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

COLUMBUS — Three Lima area residents will be honored when the Ohio High School Athletic Association holds its annual Officials Hall of Fame Induction banquet Saturday night in Columbus.

Samuel Gomer of Ottawa (track and field), David May of Elida (baseball, basketball, softball and football) and Steven Trout of Wapakoneta (basketball, softball and volleyball) will be among 15 individuals that will be inducted.

Also, the OHSAA’s 2013-14 Officials of the Year will be honored, including Mark Cisco of New Bremen (football), Rolly Weber of Elida (softball) and Larry Saxton of Defiance (wrestling).

For more information about the banquet and the hall of fame go to ohsaa.org/officials/hof

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Lima Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com