Quantcast


Last updated: October 30. 2013 8:17PM - 443 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Lakeside Chautauqua will provide free leaf pick-up this fall. Every effort will be made to maintain the schedule as published below. Inclement weather and equipment breakdowns, however, may delay pick-up. If a delay occurs, pick-up will resume its scheduled sequence.


Listed below are specific instructions to ensure that the leaves will be picked up in a safe and efficient manner:


1. Leaves must be placed in windrows, if possible, about one foot into the pavement by 8 a.m. on the day of pick-up. (If the leaves are left too far toward the middle of the street, or in a large single pile, passing vehicles may tend to redistribute the leaves, making it difficult for pick-up.)


2. It is very important that branches, stones, green vegetation or other foreign objects are not placed in the windrows. This will damage the equipment and/or possibly cause injury to the maintenance operators.


Schedule as follows:


Monday, Nov. 4: Oak, Lynn, Sycamore, Maple and numbered streets from Oak-Maple


Tuesday, Nov. 5: Walnut, Central, Cedar/Kenton, Jasmine and numbered streets from Walnut-Jasmine


Wednesday, Nov. 6: Island View


Monday, Nov. 11: Laurel, Vine, Peach, Plum and numbered streets from Laurel-Plum


Tuesday, Nov. 12: Cherry, Elm, Poplar and numbered streets from Cherry-Fence


Wednesday, Nov. 13: Island View


Monday, Nov. 18: Oak, Lynn, Sycamore, Maple and numbered streets from Oak-Maple


Tuesday, Nov. 19: Walnut, Central, Cedar/Kenton, Jasmine and numbered street from Walnut-Jasmine


Wednesday, Nov. 20: Island View


Monday, Nov. 25: Laurel, Vine, Peach, Plum and the numbered streets from Laurel-Plum


Tuesday, Nov. 26: Cherry, Elm, Poplar and numbered streets from Cherry-Fence


Wednesday, Nov. 27: Island View


Monday, Dec. 2: All of Lakeside and Island View


Tuesday, Dec. 3: All of Lakeside and Island View


Wednesday, Dec. 4: All of Lakeside and Island View


Comments
All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus



Featured Businesses


Poll



Info Minute



Gas Prices

Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com