Last updated: August 25. 2013 1:17AM - 216 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

LIMA — Adrienne Pohl, a senior at Shawnee High School, is this year’s Allen County winner of the Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award Program. She received $500 and was honored at a recent state luncheon.

Other local recipients selected by their educational service centers were Lydia Felty, of New Knoxville; Bailey Bowers, of Ada; and Claire Dye, of Lincolnview.

The award was established by the Ohio Educational Service Center Association to promote and recognize academic achievement. This is the 24th year of the award.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Lima Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com