Sunday, July 13, 2014

Lima Noon Optimist Club honors 17 students

August 24. 2013 4:51PM
Story Tools
PrintPrint | E-MailEMail | SaveSave | Hear Generate QR Code QR
Send to Kindle

LIMA The Lima Noon Optimist Club recognized 17 students Wednesday during its annual Youth Appreciation Week program.

The program is designed to honor youth for their efforts in leadership, good citizenship, strong volunteering and serving as positive role models. Area schools and organizations nominated juniors and seniors to be recognized.

The honored students were Kianna Collins, Lima Senior High School Progressive Academy; Emily Schaefer, Lima Memorial Health System; Lindsay Wafzig, Teens for Christ; Taylor Richardson, Allen East High School; Autumn Coon, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Allen County; Jordan Rex, Spencerville High School; Alexandra Muir, Apollo Career Center; Caitlin Wurst, The Equestrian Therapy Program; Claire Ucat, Lima Central Catholic High School; Kevin Russell Jr., Elida High School; Rachel Keske, Shawnee High School; Jarod Ward, Temple Christian School; Rachel Painter, Bath High School; Andrew Gipson, Perry High School; James Schaad, Allen County 4-H; Austin Schroeder, Lima Senior High Performance Based School; and Austin Towsey, Lima Senior School of Multiple Intelligences.

comments powered by Disqus

Social Media/RSS on Facebook on Twitter on Youtube on Google+ on Pinterest RSS Feeds

Civitas Media