Last updated: March 16. 2014 8:14PM - 666 Views

By Gary Budzak


Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The City of Delaware announced it has completed the appointment-reappointment of members to its boards, commissions and committees.

“Thank you all for being patient,” Mayor Carolyn Kay Riggle said to City Council during its recent meeting. “It’s been a long haul and we did a lot of interviewing.”

Council recently decided to interview existing and new candidates to fill any openings in order to attract new candidates and select the most qualified candidates, and so council could meet the candidates. The city staff said it received a lot of applicants.

“We were correct in our assumptions,” Councilman Chris Jones said.

The appointments-re-appointments are, with the date their term ends:

Airport Commission: Walt Gaub (re-appointment, term ending 12/31/15); Brian Kennedy (new appointment, 12/31/14).

Airport Security: Walt Gaub (re-appointment, 12/31/15).

Board of Zoning Appeals: Robert Badger (at large, new appointment, 11/30/16); Paul Junk (at large, reappointment, 11/30/16); Adam Vaughn (new appointment, 11/30/15).

Delaware Metropolitan Housing Board: Scott Wolf (reappointment, 2/23/19).

Delaware South New Community Authority: Matt Callahan; Jim Hill; Jennifer Knittle; Randy Palmer (re-appointments, 12/31/15).

Dog Park Advisory Committee: Steve Cooper; Holly Kauf; Deanne Peterson (new appointments. Chair Lori Midkiff said the newly created committee will dissolve once it completes its mission of establishing a dog park in the city).

Historic Preservation Commission: Mark Hatten (re-appointment, 12/31/16); Roger Koch (re-assigned to architect, 12/31/14); Kim McMullen (re-appointment, 12/31/16); Erinn Nicley (re-appointment, 12/31/16); Sherry Riviera (preservationist, new appointment, 12/31/15).

Northern New Community Authority: Bruce Gill; Gary Hough; David Miller; Diane Nutter; Scott Wolf (re-appointments, 12/31/15).

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: Matthew Polites (fourth ward, new appointment, 12/31/15).

Planning Commission: Colleen Tucker Buck (at large, new appointment, unexpired term ending 12/31/14); George Mantzoros (new appointment, unexpired term ending 12/31/14); Dean Prall (third ward, new appointment, term ending 12/31/16); Jim Halter (second ward, reappointment, term ending 12/31/16).

Shade Tree Commission: Jim Buck (new appointment, 1/31/15); Brenda Hendricks (new appointment, 1/31/17); Amanda Mowry (new appointment, 1/31/16); Paul Olen (re-appointment, 1/31/17); Tom Wolber (re-appointment, 1/31/17).

Sister City Advisory Board: Rand Guebert; Hong Nguyan; Rita Selle-Grider (all citizen representatives, re-appointments, 1/1/17).

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Lima Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com