Shawnee girl wins $500 for academics

April 15, 2013

LIMA — Adrienne Pohl, a senior at Shawnee High School, is this year’s Allen County winner of the Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award Program. She received $500 and was honored at a recent state luncheon.

Other local recipients selected by their educational service centers were Lydia Felty, of New Knoxville; Bailey Bowers, of Ada; and Claire Dye, of Lincolnview.

The award was established by the Ohio Educational Service Center Association to promote and recognize academic achievement. This is the 24th year of the award.