Red Cross honors volunteers

April 2, 2012

LIMA — The American Red Cross in Allen, Auglaize and Hardin recognized its star volunteers Monday.The group recognized volunteers, businesses and organizations in the three-county area that have aided the Red Cross in the past year. The awards and recipients include:ALLEN COUNTYFrances Miller Award — Jaymini NaikFlickinger Leadership Award — Pat Weger Clara Barton Award — Richard Locke . Volunteer of the Year Award — Linda Neidemire and Patrick SheltonYouth of the Year Award — Lily Lewis. Organization of the Year Award — Lima Memorial Health System AUGLAIZE COUNTYClara Barton Award — Wapakoneta Fire Chief Kendall Krites.Volunteer of the Year Award — Anna HoelscherYouth of the Year Award — Devon Golden. Organization of the Year Award — Auglaize County Council on AgingHARDIN COUNTYClara Barton Award — Myra Berger Volunteer of the Year Award — Daryl Flowers Youth of the Year Award — Ridgemont High School. Organization of the Year Award —The Plaza Inn in Mount Victory.You can comment on this story at